Hashmats Health

Discover Hashmats Health and support your wellbeing with a range of halal vitamins and supplements. Read More See less

Hashmats vitamins and supplements are 100% HMC halal-certified, in addition to being completely free from nuts, alcohol, pork and any artificial flavours or preservatives, so you can take them with confidence.

Are you looking for a multivitamin to support your busy working or sports lifestyle? A specific vitamin, perhaps?

Or maybe you’re trying to conceive, are pregnant or breastfeeding, and are looking for a tailored selection of halal vitamins and minerals to support you and your baby.

Whatever it is you’re searching for, Hashmats Health are there to give you a helping hand to maintain your optimum health.

  1. Save 48%
  2. Hashmats A-Z Multivitamins - 30 Tablets

    This item is eligible for express delivery. If all of the items in your basket are eligible you will be shown the express delivery shipping option.

  3. Save 55%

    Hashmats HabibaaCare Pregnancy Formula - 30 Tablets

    This item is eligible for express delivery. If all of the items in your basket are eligible you will be shown the express delivery shipping option.

    RRP £9.95
  4. Save 45%
    Out of Stock
  5. Save 29%
    Out of Stock
  6. Out of Stock
  7. Save 20%
    Out of Stock
  8. Save 16%
    Out of Stock

8 Items

per page
Why shop with Chemist4U?

Free delivery when you spend over £30

100% discreet delivery for every item ordered

Fully regulated UK pharmacy

Frequently Asked Questions

What does it mean for a vitamin supplement to be halal?

Halal is the Arabic word for ‘permissible’, and food that adheres to Islamic law is known as halal food.


In Islam, animals must be slaughtered by a cut to the jugular vein, carotid artery, and windpipe, so all the blood is drained from the carcass.


Many vitamins are encased in a soft gel capsule that is made from gelatine, an animal-based product.


For a vitamin or supplement to be considered halal, it must be made from an animal product that has been slaughtered following the practice of Islam.

Which multivitamin ingredients are haram?

Haram means ‘forbidden’ in Arabic, and many of the ingredients included in popular vitamins, unfortunately, are unsuitable for Muslims.


The most common ingredients you’ll need to watch out for are gelatin and alcohol.


Gelatin is usually made from pork, which can’t be considered halal.


Some products are sourced from cows, but if the label doesn’t mention halal, it’s probably not been slaughtered in adherence to Islamic law.


Alcohol is frequently found in liquid supplements, like syrups, so it’s always important to check the label beforehand to ensure they’re okay for you to use.

Are gummy vitamins halal?

Gummy vitamins are a popular choice, especially for those who struggle to take tablets, like small children.


However, most gummy vitamins are usually made with the animal product gelatine, so you’ll need to look for a vegetarian alternative or a halal-certified product.


But these might still contain alcohol, so always read the label carefully to be safe.

Is cod liver oil halal?

Cod liver oil in its raw form is considered halal as it’s derived from fish.


But it’s the added ingredients used to turn it into a supplement that might not be halal.


To take cod liver oil in its primary form wouldn’t be very nice, so gelatine is usually used to capsule it, an ingredient that is typically sourced from cows or pigs.


You may want to try a vegan version of omega 3 instead, but always check the label to ensure it’s halal sourced and contains no haram products.

© 2024 Chemist4U. Innox Trading Ltd, 35-37 Greenhey Place, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 9SA, GB. All rights reserved. Registered and regulated UK pharmacy with the GPhC (registered premises 9011784). Registered in England No. 07262043 | VAT Registration No. GB140138454