Halal Vitamins

There’s been a surge of demand for halal vitamins and supplements, and it’s never been easier to find the type of vitamin you’re looking for with a formula that adheres to Islamic law. Read More See less

Here you’ll find a wide selection of vitamins, from tablets and syrups to sprays and dissolvable solutions. Whoever it is you’re shopping for, adults or children, there’s a vitamin for everyone, so you can rest assured that they’re getting the same goodness, without compromising religious beliefs.

Sort
  1. Save 34%
    Out of Stock
  2. Out of Stock
  3. Out of Stock
  4. Out of Stock
  5. Out of Stock
Why shop with Chemist4U?

Free delivery when you spend over £30

100% discreet delivery for every item ordered

Fully regulated UK pharmacy

Frequently Asked Questions

Are gummy vitamins halal?

Gummy vitamins are a popular choice, especially for those who struggle to take tablets, like small children.

 

However, most gummy vitamins are usually made with the animal product gelatine, so you’ll need to look for a vegetarian alternative or a halal-certified product.

 

But these might still contain alcohol, so always read the label carefully to be safe.

Is cod liver oil halal?

Cod liver oil in its raw form is considered halal as it’s derived from fish.

 

But it’s the added ingredients used to turn it into a supplement that might not be halal.

 

To take cod liver oil in its primary form wouldn’t be very nice, so gelatine is usually used to capsule it, an ingredient that is typically sourced from cows or pigs.

 

You may want to try a vegan version of omega 3 instead, but always check the label to ensure it’s halal sourced and contains no haram products.

What does it mean for a vitamin supplement to be halal?

Halal is the Arabic word for ‘permissible’, and food that adheres to Islamic law is known as halal food.

 

In Islam, animals must be slaughtered by a cut to the jugular vein, carotid artery, and windpipe, so all the blood is drained from the carcass.

 

Many vitamins are encased in a soft gel capsule that is made from gelatine, an animal-based product.

 

For a vitamin or supplement to be considered halal, it must be made from an animal product that has been slaughtered following the practice of Islam.

© 2024 Chemist4U. Innox Trading Ltd, 35-37 Greenhey Place, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 9SA, GB. All rights reserved. Registered and regulated UK pharmacy with the GPhC (registered premises 9011784). Registered in England No. 07262043 | VAT Registration No. GB140138454